Modi Govt Puts an end to red beacon

Modi Govt Puts an end to red beacon

Prime Minister Narendra Modi puts an end to red beacon, big crackdown on VVIP culture in India. Modi’s cabinet today took a decision not allowing red beacon for Union ministers and top bureaucrats. New rule will likely to implement from May 1st.

Modi Govt Puts an end to red beacon

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Sources said, only five categories of people will be allowed to use red beacon.

  1. The President of India
  2. The Vice – President of India
  3. The Prime Minister
  4. The Chief Justice of India
  5. The Lok Sabha Speaker

Recently Punjab’s Congress government bans red beacon in the state. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister today warned his ministers and bureaucrats not to misuse red beacons. How the central government will implement this new rule without any hesitation from other top leaders.


#India #Modi #Trending News #BreakingNews 


Leave a Response